Russia prepares "white list" for economic cooperation

Russia prepares "white list" for economic cooperation

On August 23, 2022, the Russian “Interfax” agency revealed that the Russian Ministry of Industry and Trade has prepared a list of special economic zones located in 14 friendly countries, namely Iran, China, Mongolia, Vietnam, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Egypt, The UAE, Morocco, and Turkey, in which Russian companies can do business, in light of the sanctions imposed on Russia by unfriendly countries, and the difficulties in purchasing imported raw materials, components and equipment used by Russian manufacturers.

This list was compiled as a result of the Ministry's work with Russian trade missions abroad. Information about SEZs in friendly countries (95 potential sites) was collected, and information about sites abroad was transmitted to major Russian industrial companies and business associations by the end of July 2022.


  • The Russian step comes within the framework of confronting attempts to isolate it and block its economic, because building Russian entities in the special economic zones of the aforementioned countries will allow them to obtain the production requirements and final goods needed by the Russian manufacturer and bypass the sanctions that restrict their import from the global market. At the same time, It can export what is produced from these factories to Russia or wherever they need.


To Read full article in Arabic please visit: